Arsenal Ladies to meet Lady Pies in FA WSL Spring Series opener

Arsenal Ladies will play Notts County at home on the opening weekend of the FA Women’s Super League (FA WSL) Spring Series, either on Saturday 22nd or Sunday 23rd April 2017.

The Spring Series is a one-off competition which has been created to bridge the gap between seasons, while the FA WSL transitions from a summer league to a more traditional football calendar.

All 10 top-tier teams will be taking part in the 2017 Spring Series.

Each club will play each other once with a trophy awarded to each division’s winners. The Spring Series will finish before this summer’s Women’s Euros.

The venue for Arsenal’s home matches will be confirmed on shortly.


Round 1

TBC (22 or 23 April)
• Arsenal v Notts County

Round 2

Sunday 30 April
• Sunderland v Arsenal (2pm)

Round 3

TBC (3 or 4 May)
• Arsenal v Liverpool

Round 4

TBC (6 or 7 May)
• Arsenal v Yeovil Town

Round 5

Wednesday 17 May
• Chelsea v Arsenal (7.30pm)

Round 6

TBC (20 or 21 May)
• Arsenal v Birmingham

Round 7

Sunday 28 May
• Manchester City v Arsenal (2pm)

Round 8

TBC (31 May or 1 June)
• Arsenal v Reading

Round 9

Saturday 3 June
• Bristol City v Arsenal (2pm)